Subscription auto-renewals


Does my subscription auto-renew?

Yes, when you subscribe to a plan, your subscription is set to auto-renew automatically at the end of the current billing period (month or year).

For example, if you subscribe to the monthly Basic plan on May 10th, your subscription will automatically renew on June 10th.

Similarly, if you subscribe to Premium Yearly on May 10th, your subscription will automatically renew on May 10th of the following year.

How do I stop my subscription from auto-renewing?

To prevent your subscription from automatically renewing at the end of the plan, you can either cancel or pause your subscription. You can do both from your account page.

Pauses and cancellations take effect at the end of the billing period, so canceling (or pausing) won't affect your access until the end of your billing period

For example, if you subscribe to the yearly Premium plan on June 20th and cancel your subscription on August 20th - you'll retain access to your plan for the remaining 10 months. The cancellation will only take effect at the end of the plan (June 20th of the following year), and your plan will not be renewed.